…Zhi’s summer trip 2010, Prologue… 北欧游记, 揭开那神秘维京人(Viking)的面纱 …


…Zhi’s summer trip 2010, Prologue… 北欧游记, 揭开那神秘维京人(Viking)的面纱 …

Hey guys, as what I promised, I’m going to tell you about my trip to Baltic States…

Does anyone know where Baltic States are? Well, for those who’re still wondering where, they are Estonia, Latvia and Lithuania… Exotic? Hmmm…. Let’s see… Follow my blog and I will tell you everything I’ve seen and experienced over there…;)

…Tallinn, Estonia…

This summer, I have 3 V.I.Ps along with me during the trip, they are my parents and my auntie… They travelled thousands of miles away from Malaysia and China, besides attending my graduation, we also planned to travel together, for 20days… 😉

And here were our route…

Nizhny Novgorod(Russia) -St Petersburg(Russia) -Helsinki(Finland) –Tallinn(Estonia) –Riga(Latvia) –Sigulda(Latvia) –Turaida(Latvia) –Vilnius(Lithuania) –Trakai(Lithuania) –Klaipeda(Lithuania) -Nida(Curonian Spit) –Kalinnigrad(Russia) –Moscow(Russia) – Nizhny Novgorod (Russia)

…My parents at Peterhof, St Petersburg…

Tired, exhausted and totally worn out, but this trip was amazing…

And we met different kinds of people, most of them were friendly, easy to mingle with, and helped us a lot throughout the trip. But we also encountered those who were racist and rude, when they saw us, they straight away shouted ‘Chinese, bla bla bla…all kinds of bad words (In Russian), luckily I know Russian…;P

…Riga, Latvia…

Many first–times I’ve experienced during this trip…

1st trip during summer in Europe, talking about the weather, fuuuuuhhhhhhhhhh! The weather was nice for the 1st few days in St Petersburg, Helsinki and Tallinn, the temperature was about 16-26’c, mildly windy and it is mostly sunny… But then it turned hot in Riga, was about 29’c by the time we reached Riga and it worsened on the next day. The weather in Vilnius was nice, cold and windy, but I found it boring there…Then rainy day in Trakai, luckily the weather in Klaipeda was nice, the worst was Moscow, about 33’c… (Panas gileerrrrrrrrrrrrrr…….)

…Sigulda, Latvia…

1st time in my life I found out that Russian language is very useful!!! I spoke Russian in almost all Baltic States, although they were once conquered by Soviet Union and since then hate Russians, they still speak Russian as well…(For economic purposes in my personal opinion)

…Helsinki, Finland, dinner at Uncle Simo’s place…

1st time where I think I fully utilize my camera, Canon 450D, and I gained lots of experiences thru this trip, the techniques to take good pictures in all kinds of conditions, sunny days, rainy days, dark room or too bright, ISO controlling, aperture and shutter speed handling.  Thanks to the new camera lens brought by my mother, which includes features like EFS 55-250mm, add-on macro lens and some filters…

…Helsinki, Finland…

In order to get the effect I want, I have to change few modes at a time… This is what I think photography is…;P( haha, big talk from someone who’s never learned photography), will share those pictures which I think are nice and interesting with you and hope you guys enjoy and like those pictures I took, I’m ready to accept any criticism or comments for them in order to improve my photography skills…

1st time I saw real mysterious Russian submarine in Kalinnigrad… The submarine was just parked at the port there…

…Russian submarine, Kalinnigrad, Russia…

1st travel trip where I used all kinds of transportation, from sea, land to air… From cruise, train, buses, trolleybus, tram, taxi, metro, mashut(van) and plane…

Thanks to Yun, who assisted me throughout the trip, and my parents and auntie, for accomplishing the trip, and the most important thing is that, there wasn’t any accident for the whole trip.

…Countryside of Latvia…

Trip was just exactly the same like what I planned before… 3 months I’ve planned for the trip, from booking the hostels, ticketing, the route and everything, thanks to S7 Airlines, Eurolines AirBaltic Lux, Eckero Cruise Company, RZD Russian Train Company and Hostelworld for completing my trip. And most importantly I would like to say thanks to Kok King and Rose, for the information they’ve provided.

…Central Market, Riga, Latvia…

The most beautiful place in my personal opinion no doubt is St Petersburg which had the title of “The Venice in the North”. The most important is that, we went just right on time as we can experienced the ‘White Night’ which means the sky will stay bright for 24 hours in a day. (A must visit place once in your life to experienced it and I strongly recommend it!)

…Vilnius, Lithuania…

The least interesting place during my trip was Vilnius. It is under UNESCO World Heritage site, but I found that there’re too few activities or interesting sites to visit except watching World Cup 2010 semi-final between Spain and Germany at the town hall square with the Lithuanians football fans…

…Trakai, Lithuania…

Well, that’s all for this entry, and I hope you enjoy it, stay tuned for my next entry, my 1st destination… Nizhny Novgorod…

… 北欧游记, 揭开那神秘维京人(Viking)的面纱 …

谢谢大家继续守着我的部落格, 我已经尽量在最短时间里面将我的旅程前篇写下来了, 没办法, 正在收拾行李准备回家, 所以会比较忙…

…Helsinki, Finland…

在这里想和你们分享一下我这次在夏天到北欧的点滴…

北欧, 相信大家一定会联想到芬兰, 瑞典和 挪威. 但是, 不知大家是否有听过波罗的海国家(Baltic States),这包挎爱沙尼亚(Estonia),拉脱维亚(Latvia),立陶宛(Lithuania).

…Tallinn, Estonia…

这个夏天, 我, 湘音, 父母亲和张老师一行五人从我求学的城市下诺夫哥罗德(Nizhny Novgorod)出发, 一路北上, 到圣彼得堡(St Petersburg)- 赫尔辛基(Helsinki) – 塔林(Tallinn)- 里加(Riga)- 锡古尔达(Sigulda) – 维尔纽斯(Vilnius) – 特拉凯(Trakai) – 克莱佩达(Klaipeda) – 奈达(Nida) 库尔斯沙嘴(Curonian Spit)-Kalinnigrad和莫斯科(Moscow)…展开了一段共二十天的旅行…

以上所有城市和地方名字都用 Google Translate 来翻译, 如有错误, 尽请见晾…

…Nida, Curonian Spit, Lithuania…

这段旅程, 可说是我这么多旅行中最好的一次, 为什么呢? 吃的好, 爸爸妈妈都不大习惯吃快餐, 所以我们常吃日本餐, 在国外, 日本餐可不便宜哦!…:P…   睡得好, 因担心长辈们睡觉问题, 所以在选择住宿方面都特别细心, 都会选些比较贵和舒适的…

…Curonian Spit, Lithuania…

还有, 就是行程和时间分配上配得刚刚好! 全程没有浪费时间, 重要的旅游景点都有走到, 而且还去了一两个额外的地方…  老天爷也很合作, 全程放晴, 唯在维尔纽斯(Vilnius)和特拉凯(Trakai)有点天不作美, 下起绵绵细雨, 但是我们还是不因天气不好而放弃…

…Klaipeda, Sea Museum, Lithuania…

三个月的策划, 虽然走到最后一站莫斯科(Moscow), 已经是疲惫不堪了, 但是回想起全团人的欢乐的笑声, 再累也觉得值得的…

感谢父母亲, 因为你们给了我这个机会出国增广见闻, 感谢你们对我说的那句:志, 我们玩得很开心…! 在这好想对你们说, 我好爱你们哦! 当然还要感谢湘音,陪我一起策划,支持我…湘音我爱你…也谢谢张老师送我的纪念品…

这个旅程…很多体验到了很多的第一次…

…Red Square, Russia…

第一次, 旅行所用的交通工具涵盖了海,陆,空…

第一次, 觉得俄罗斯语管用, 这个旅程, 我全全依靠着它, 原因是它们都曾经被苏联统治过, 所以他们都会说俄罗斯语…

第一次, 我真正充分利用我的相机, Canon 450D,为了就是要拍得我要的效果, 换了许多模式, 快门, ISO (国际标准化组织), 光度和亮度等… 希望你们对我所拍摄的照片多加指点, 以让我继续增进我的摄影技术…

…Klaipeda, Lithuania…

在这么多地方中, 印象最深刻的, 非圣彼得堡(St Petersburg)抹属…我们去得正是时候, 因为那里正是白夜(White Night),或是不夜城… 看着那七彩夜空. 这才不忘此生…

…White Night at St Petersburg, Russia…

我个人觉得比较闷的,是维尔纽斯(Vilnius), 虽然它也是被列为联合国文化遗产之一, 但是, 我觉得较逊于其他的文化遗产城市, 因为那里并没有那么多有特色的建筑物… 也许也是因为雨天的关系吧… 还好当时是世界杯, 夜间还可以出来广场上观看世界杯…

…Red Square, Russia…

也许, 这也是我在下诺夫哥罗德(Nizhny Novgorod)写的最后一篇部落格了, 再下来, 我就会回到马来西亚,继续完成我那些还未完成的… 我会尽量带给大家一些好玩, 美丽的景色, 以及一些重要的质询以让你将来要去旅行时有些参考…

好了, 现在就写到这吧, 敬请期待下一篇,  下诺夫哥罗德(Nizhny Novgorod)…也就是我求学的城市…

…Sunset at Nizhny Novgorod…

This entry was posted in Family, Photography, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

